top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

You Live and You LEARN

Well it hasn't even been a week since I touched down at Heathrow Airport and my friends and I have already made our way to Cambridge for the weekend.

We got to experience our first UK train ride and we booked our first bed and breakfast for two nights.

Of course after a few hours of traveling, you get hungry. Well at least I do and of course I get the bright idea to eat at a foreign resturant in a foreign country different than the origin of the resturants food. Complicated. I know. In other words, we ordered Srilankan food in England and I have NEVER had Srilankan food. OF COURSE I always tell the waiter or waitress I can take anything spicy. Well they showed me... In this picture is my first Srilankan meal of which I took two bites of before my mouth was on fire and tears were running down my face.

So the lesson here kids... Well.. When someone says something is spicy... They mean it...

Aside from the wrong judgment in places to eat... The girls and I had a wonderful time in Cambridge where we saw all of the College's and got to experience punting. Check out the pictures under the Gallery tab.

Until next time!

Riptide - Vance Joy
00:00 / 00:00
bottom of page